What happened after posting my first Blog on Steemit?

in #steemit8 years ago

After I heard about Steemit I was so excited that I immediately thought that I have to post something here and check it out if it actually works or not. I was really amazed how the votes on popular post were generating so much revenue on short period of time. With full energy I wrote about my journey to became an Android Developer and posted on Steemit.

After I posted my blog these are the things that I actually did.

  • I wake up on middle of night to check if there is some up vote for my post. ( Sadly there were only 2 or 3 :D )
  • I begin to search for the popular post and wonder why it is making a lot of money.
  • I begin to search Steemit on Google and begin to learn how it actually works.
  • I even watched some videos on youtube which was way to long and boring.
  • I again check my Steemit account if there is some generated money or not. (Actually I did it every hours or so)
  • I was so frustrated that I begin to up vote other content which were posted recently thinking it might go viral.
  • I commented on some post thinking some people will up vote and some revenue gets generated.
  • I talked about Steemit to my friends but couldn't show some $ Dollars on my account. ( LOL that was really pissed off part)

()

And at last I came to conclusion that I am not a good Blog writer.
Steemit needs girls photos to attract and up vote contents.
Or you need to put some stuff which admin or admin related people knows and up vote them.

And make a thought that Steemit need to grow up its a little baby to understand person like up :D

Hmm but I think I need more time on researching and contributing stuffs on Steemit as I am optimistic person....

Sort:  

I'm right there with ya. I have decided that i will write what i want and eventually it'll get there. I enjoy reading things with passion behind it. So thats what I'll write. Then leave the rest up to upvoting and comenting.

You are right after all we need is passion for what we do. Rest is up for Voters, Its the only survival factor on Steemit I guess ;)

Yup, I came to the same conclusion. I'm going to work harder to improve but for now I have had much more success and fun commenting on submissions I find interesting. Best of luck to you.

Thanks man I think I have to follow your path soon after I had this enough...

Check out your commenting success. Boom! I rest my case :p

Yeah I hope no one will claim copyright on it :D

A large part of success has nothing to do with the quality of the post it is down to sheer luck. People who joined earlier had more of a chance of getting noticed due to fewer posts. I suspect the same is true of most platforms. Keep working away and every now and then you may get lucky. Over time that might add up to something significant. Build your reputation and things will get better basically.

Yeah thats true its just a beginning i guess and i have really seen this as a huge platform for people like us and as i said earlier i am really optimistic on this matter :)

Cute story I like it.

It wont always be like this. Hang in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88