You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I become a comment spammer?

in #steemit7 years ago

Haha, we've been exposed, boys!

In principle I'm against self-upvoting with full power... maybe even self-voting on comments altogether. I think in a social platform, rewarded actions should be between multiple users.... they should be social actions. I feel that the platform itself should change to enforce this.

BUT, since this is what we have, I'm going to use it. For now I see it as a matter of etiquette. Upvote your own comments, but ALSO leave a "tip" on the post author. Nothing wrong with that, since good content gets rewarded and as a curator/commentor you still get paid.

TLDR: blame the devs!

Sort:  

This. There's a financial incentive, so I think it's fine to use what we're given; however, I agree the ability to do so can be a bit... meh. Goes against the spirit of SteemIt as I've come to understand it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34