How I got $14000 for the post which earned just $3.5 on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

$3.5 + $14000 for just one post!

Last month encouraged by one member from Polish crypto community I decided to commit to Veritaseum bounty program. I have not been involved in any bounty campaigns before because I thought that it's just a waste of time. Whoring yourself on bitcointalk for few bucks or so. But they had a blog bounty so I decided to write about Veritaseum on Steemit.

There is an ICO that nobody talks about...

hyhy.png

It didn't really broke the bank with 2.39$ in author rewards.

I just submitted it to VERI bounty spreadsheet and almost forgot about it.

Then VERI ICO ended and tokens were released to Etherdelta exchange. I bought some more at 0.04 ETH and then sold at 0.2 ETH, cashing in great profits. But then price went to over 0.4 ETH per VERI so I was a bit sad that I sold so cheap. But you never know...

But then the bounty payments started and I received... 100 VERI for the article I posted above!

lool.png

https://etherscan.io/tx/0x2669926771321fcbcf20c73297e4619a08a813e903db2d232dde040af1d86967

Bounty dumper

That's really crazy because I sold it for exactly 5.237 BTC! Which at this moment is worth roughly 14 000 USD! How crazy is that.

223.png

I was considering holding and waiting for maybe 0.5 ETH but this time I was right and also immediately sold all ETH for 0.14 BTC per ETH as I was expecting ETH to drop sharply this week:

Why ETH is going to crash sharply this week.

That article has:

578 Words
4,458 Characters

So 1 word is worth $24 and one character $3.

It took me around 2 hours to write it while I've been chilling in my garden.

KIA Rio for 2 hours of writing? Not bad.

http://www.autobytel.com/car-buying-guides/features/10-best-new-cars-under-15-000-112802/

Sort:  

Great way to hit the lottery! Congrats.

Great One @dawidrams.

I will be sharing your story on my next post.

@ogochukwu

Followed, looking forward to read it.

This is really Wow! I'll like to learn more about this things. Followed you.

If you wouldn't mind, I'll like to have a chat with you on this. Let me know if you are on discord. Thanks.

Yes just message me: DawidRams#4800

Bitcointalk is whete its at right now!

Im glad you discovered it! And the blogging bounties are amazing because so few people participate.
Thats a very good pull tho, ive never got that much.
My best was lunyr bounty because not many users got involved. My blog bounties got me 2btc!
I think after 5blogs i got 2$ on steemit, 6-7k from bct bounties...

Woha that's awesome. Any blog bounties ongoing that are worth entering?

And no matter how much you promote it... people still wont believe you ;)

Fyi... a little tip for you since your in the loop now.
Blog for populous ico. Blogging bounty is a huge bounty pool and should reward very well

I would like to know more about this. I have some friends who might be good at this type of stuff. Is there a link with more info, or where on BCT can you find these types of blogging bounties?

Its not only blogging bounties, selling your signiture is also very lucrative.
Im getting 10k SONM in bounties next week. Some 3k decent too..
Altcoin announcements - go there and look for new ICO coins

Thanks for the info about Populous bounty. I'm going to check that.

It seems like anything you do will earn money for you ;)

It's my time :)

Very nice, upvoted :)

I would say VERI Nice :p

Haha good one :)

Glad you cashed out of that scam coin and made some money!

Cliff High is positive about Veritaseum.

Lucky bastard 😂

Congrats though :p

Fantastic @dawidrams! Could be nice to be part of some kind of an email list you have for the next time you get a signal for something similar.

I might create one but till then just follow me because I might post some interesting info here.

LUCKY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61143.97
ETH 3363.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51