You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons in compassion – how to handle 'trolling'

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow! That was pretty crazy! Glad to hear you came out the other side compassionate! Is there a way to really block anyone on here like on facebook? what did you do for help? I feel like the use of bots will ruin this platform too.

Sort:  

i DID mute but it didnt really help me because i knew everyone else was seeing my defaced posts..
in the end i had help from the steemcleaners but also a few VERY kind people who i asked for support on steem chat.. As a small group we were able to calm it all down..

Its not totally resolved yet as two accounts still have some power.. but i hope the flagging and commenting will cease now..

I hope so too. But it was also a moment of realizing what a great ecosystem already thrived here on steemit. I mean "institutions" like cheeta and steemcleaners... I love steemit more and more everyday... despite those spammers/abusers!

In this spirit... happy steeming! :)

Yes yes. I learned a lot today,'especially about how supportive and what great people a LOt of steemers are.

Hi, best friend. you forgot me. I give flag you a present for in the life.
Luck bad for your whole life. You crazy dog the whole life.
Bad Dream every night.

Your pictures copyright. Video and pictures copyright. Don't voting for @eco-alex dog.

Q1: MUTE, right next to FOLLOW
Q2: @steemcleaners

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49