Can somebody explain me how Steemit actually works?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello guys! My name is Davorin and I like to call myself a blockchain enthusiast. I'm pretty new to this platform and so far I really like it. But somehow I don't really understand the concept of this platform. I read a lot of articles how interaction is important and everything but still I don't get it.

Steemit is a very nice platform for bloggers that want to reach blockchain and cryptocurrency audience. I don't think that random people that are adapted to social media like Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. But on Steemit you are rewarded by posting valuable content and interaction with others. But how can your content be visible even if it's very valuable - there is no strategy to boost yourself.

Can you share me your POV on this platform and give me some advice? I would really appreciate this. Re-steem, follow me and upvote. Thank you very much!

Sort:  

It works by sucking you into a digital black hole of massive egos that couldn't make money on Facebook.

The sheer mass of all the swirling egos creates a worm hole in the fabric of time and space where come out on the other side 24mo later with $3 steem bucks that takes 72hours to get paid on....

That was the scientific explanation, Im not sure theres a way to explain it in laymans terms....sorry

Hmm that is interesting POV. Thank you for your opinion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13