Cannot Sign Up to SteemIt. First Encounter!

in #steemit8 years ago

Seemit seems pretty cool, so I thought I would take a look, sign up and make some posts or reward some. Unfortunately I could not open an account for the first time. This is what I have done:

I tried to signup with my reddit account first. Typed my login details, but since I am not a frequent redditor, I got a rejecting message that I did not have enough karma points. Below this message it asked my email address to carry on.

So, I typed my email address. Probably that was a mistake. The response was something like: if SMS identification enabled they we will let me know.

Ok, I thought, let me use my facebook account. I tried that, but with no luck: I got a JSON like error message:

facebook:2 error: {"name":"SequelizeUniqueConstraintError","message":"Validation error","errors":[{"message":"users_uid must be unique","type":"unique violation","path":"users_uid","value"....

I haven't find any solution in google so I was playing around. I am still not sure what was the probalem, but eeventually I did it. I logged into my facebook with my phone number instead of the email address and then the identification worked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57685.75
ETH 3161.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27