Steemit is buy now!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi my name is Davinci, yes like the painter it's my real name.   I am a altcoin software developer and a trader of altcoins.  When steemit exploded I did not buy because I learned over a year ago you don't buy up markets. 

The easy way to get into something that exploded higher is to draw a fib and buy at the 61.8 or the 78.6 level from the last bottom turn.

I notice a good friend of mine posted a message saying exactly that and got no votes up.  

https://steemit.com/steem/@bbeamish/steem-if-i-wanted-to-be-a-buyer#

Did you know 90% of all investors in stocks, commodities, or crypto lose money?  If you want to be the 10% you must learn how to trade.  You can learn how to do that at http://www.therationalinvestor.co/ Brian Beamish (the above steemit poster) has the patience of a highschool teach and you will learn at your own pase.  Full disclosure: I will get no commissions or am I invested in his company, I only took his courses and they have been worth every penny as my trading skills have increased 100 fold.  

So what now?

Steemit is at a good buying area worth taking a nibble and if it goes lower you can pick more up on sale.  Should you buy some here or lower, just sell half on a double and keep the rest or sell half every time it doubles and you will never run out of steemit coins.  This is a simple and easy way to profit without trading day to day and without worrying about the price action every day.  It may take a long time before you see a profit but just wait and don't worry about it if you only invested no more than 2% of your savings.

Well I hope this post helps at least one person make money but I know the statistics and I will be lucky if one person follows through on my advice.

Finally if this post makes it into the top 10 I will donate 100% of my steem coins I receive from upvotes to a random positive commenter below. 

Wish me luck!


Sort:  

One thing to keep in mind which makes Steem different than other crypto-currencys is the conversion to/from Steem Power. If you are looking to do short-term trading, then holding Steem is OK. If you plan to hold on long-term though, then your best best is to convert to Steem Power, since 90% of the new coins that are generated will get distributed back to SP holders.

SteemPower may seem like a good idea however let us take a look at someone who buys off of lows sell half on a doubles and then reinvest the profits back into steem coins and see who does better. My guess is the person selling half on a double will do better than a buy and holder even in steempower.

Since this is what I plan to do I will post my results here on steem from time to time.

I think that if you can beat the inflation with trading that would be really impressive. I'd rather have my steems locked up as steem power. Long term investment in a unique project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60603.53
ETH 2702.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44