You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A partial response to @dwinblood post on flagging and a suggestion, a formal apology to @pfunk and an update request for cheetah

in #steemit7 years ago

bro slow down, your post probably got downvoted for another issue. If you would talk to steemcleaners or cheetah, something should be worked out. Although if its a vengeful downvote from a jealous user, all you have to do is report to the right authorities.


Steemit's reputation isnt going down the drain so soon. Its been too helpful for that to happen, although I do see the prevalence of shitposts becoming an issue soon.


If everyone in here had the same mind as us relating to the select few downvoting, then the problem of vengeful downvoting could become a thing of the past.

Sort:  

No worries, I don't hold grudges. I'm just seeing that someone created a bot which has a adverse effect on the Steemit experience.
With over 30 year experience in IT and one of the first adopters of Internet I know about the pitfalls en problems when creating something like Steemit. I just find it hard to get my input at the right people because of the decentralized setup.

And I think I know why my post got downvoted, most likely because of referral links in the post. Problem here is that nowhere in the TOS or the Etiquette guide is mentioned that that is not allowed.

It was not @steemcleaners or @cheetah I was talking about. I found out that SC are individuals, and even though they do great work there's still some room for improvement.

Although if its a vengeful downvote from a jealous user, all you have to do is report to the right authorities.

That is part of the problem, what are the right authorities? As far as I could find there is no body that can be contacted when you don't agree with an action from a user or bot.

And let us not be to easy about the reputation of a new network like Steemit. I have enough experience to get to the heart of the matter, a user without my technical en organisation background could be driven away because of something that could be easiliy resolve.
Enough stories like this IRL will send Steemit down the drain quickly. Wouldn't be the first site/solution to experience this.

I agree that some types of posts must be prevented/stopped, and I see bots appearing giving bogus replies to any post they see. For that reason I also understand the reasoning of @steemcleaners and @cheetah. However like I said, we're not out of the woods yet.

well, i came back here because i found two people you could potentially report to @pfunk and @predetor,though i dont think they would appreciate me dropping their names here, im already obsessed with one of them as it is.

Do you have T.P. for my bunghole? I would hate for my bungholio to get polio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62