Steemit promo running on 200 radio & TV stations, YouTube channel [dTube]

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


This is my latest pitch to my audience for the Steem blockchain

Later this week, this four and a half minute segment talking about Steemit and inviting my audience to come here and participate in the community will be going live to our full distribution, which includes:

  • 200 radio and television stations around the US
  • Nightly broadcast on DirecTV and DISH Network (satellite TV)
  • Podcast
  • YouTube channel with nearly 450,000 subscribers

My plan is to continue promoting Steem to my audience. Let's keep it going!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good call.
this will put steemit in a different pedestal. Glad you are here to welcome them and provide them with good blogs.
Keep on steemin'

Hi, I hope you don't mind me contacting you here (as I couldn't DM via Discord) but as a show researcher for @pennsif's My Life in 8 Songs radio show I was wondering whether you'd be interested in doing a guest spot? If you haven't heard of the show yet, here is a recent promo post: https://steemit.com/mspwaves/@pennsif/msp-waves-radio-my-life-in-8-songs-guest-list-for-saturday-10-march-klynic-meanmommy33-rea. The show is moving to a regular Thursday night slot (UTC). It is an interesting exercise, to think of special moments of our lives in relation to particular songs. If you would like to know more, please do ask me. Thanks. :)

I'm sure it would be fun to be the interviewee for a change. ;)

please email me through the contact form at davidpakman.com !

By accident, flipping channels on direcTV, I came across your show on tv on a channel called something like Freedom Tv. It was awesome seeing you on big screen as I usually watch you here or youtube

yes indeed, Free Speech Tv and that's where this promo will air!

Fantastic news.

this is great and exactly what we need on the platform. How do I find this on DirectTV?

Channel 348 on DirecTV is Free Speech TV

haha, my thoughts exactly

One thing you might want to suggest David,
https://steemit.com/@davidpakman/feed
Clicking that link will let your new arrivals see steemit like you do, like a shortlist of authors to follow.

This is very good. It's not sensational, you are not yelling, you are not trying to sell too hard and it's still convincing enough. I like it a lot. We are trying to do something similar and I will always keep this video in mind!

yeah, yelling isn't really my thing

Oh wow, this is really taking off! I'm so glad to be here, even if I missed a couple of opportunities by ignoring messages I received about steemit a few months ago...

You stopped ignoring them though.
Give yourself some credit :)

You convinced me to sign on to Steemit in late November which I am greatful for as I love participating in the art community on Steemit.

There is nothing wrong with conservatives Having their own posts, obviously, on steemit and I would love to dispell myths that many seem to hold towards most liberals - and it has been a while since I have had a rational conversation with them. However I have also noticed more trolls. If one has a disagreement in opinion, that is fine, but if there is name calling and the typical troll language I vow to red flag. Hi hope the Steemit community doesn’t contribute in splitting Americans even further apart than we already are.

I've read your post is very good, I tetarik read it ,,, hope it useful for those who visit
FOLLOW @ajaa23 yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17