I'm voting for my 7th witness, and it's @lukestokes

in #steemit7 years ago

luke2.jpg

I voted for @lukestokes for witness today

I've previously blogged about the importance of participating in the democratic processes of the Steem blockchain, and in my early experience with Steemit, I made some initial witness votes, which up until this point have been;

I recently interviewed Luke Stokes, and since interviewing him, I've decided that political disagreements aside, and even putting aside possible disagreements about the SBD/USD peg, he has the best interests of the community in mind and I've decided to cast my witness vote for him.

luke.jpg

Who are you supporting for witnesses? Who else should I consider supporting? Let me know in a reply!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, David! I’m really looking forward to many future conversations and discussions where we can learn from each other to improve this ecosystem and ourselves.

Indeed!

How about the blockbrothers? They’re not quite as big but I believe they have the community’s best interest at heart. They have developed some cool apps for steemit such as Steemify! Check them out!

Great vote ! @lukestokes is the man. I had some great talks with him at STEEMFest and love the way he thinks. He's one of those people that gives off a great energy just by being in the same room as him.

Very glad to see @davidpakman. We should all remember that we can put aside disagreements in some areas and join in areas we agree (and there's always something, even if it's food!). And @lukestokes is the real deal - he really contributes to this platform in positive ways.

The most patient, approachable witness by far.
Great choice.

Great stuff again @davidpakman, you are so mthrfckn productive. And Luke is the man!

HERE is the link to the witness voting page btw

Great to see someone influential is highlighting the importance of treating voting for witnesses with the seriousness it deserves.

Personally, I have encountered projects and developers on steemit and after interacting with people via content posts etc, I decided who I ought to follow re witness support. I then mirror the votes of those people I know after I also check out the witnesses projects myself as far as I can do that - I only vote for witnesses who I see being supported by at least 3 of the people I know. I am glad to say, all the names on this post, appear in my list except lukestokes. After watching your interview i will make my decision.

Thank you very much!

@thecryptodrive would be a great witness to vote for, he's currently #17 and has run many projects to help out the steemit community. He's arranged global billboard ads and many other campaigns. Currently the founder of buildteam, steemvoter and minnowbooster. Highly suggest @thecryptodrive (Maybe an interview too?)

I support @aggroed and @jerrybanfield as witnesses from your list, but also @pharesim, @hr1, @gmuxx and @someguy123.
Later I plan to update my votes and will take attention on Luke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70