Buy Steem & Power Up Project: 2 in a Row!

in #steemit7 years ago

powerup1.jpg

Last week I posted that in order to reinvest in the Steemit community I'd be starting to buy Steem and power it up. I also powered up Tuesday, and once again yesterday!

powerup2.jpg

I also will be powering up today and after some more Steem

powerup3.jpg

Particularly with the irregular SBD trading values of late, I'm working to increase the stability of Steemit by being able to better reward creators, and keep more value in the system. I hope you'll join me!

Sort:  

very interesting, thanks!

Ha, you know I haven't read the article yet, I just opened the link to read it later, and I was assuming that's what you were doing actually...!

I invested and powered up last week. Can't wait to do it again!

Yea, I'm not pulling in much steem or SBD right now, but I will be keeping it all in the system for the foreseeable future. I really want to be able to have an impact on the communities that I am engaging with on Steem, and without having that steem power, it's so much harder.

With the prices the way they are, and the fact that the SBD is supposed to be a dollar, it'd almost be dumb not to power up with your rewards (barring emergencies or life getting in the way). I don't think SBD will stay at the current inflated cost.

Yeah, that's a whole other -- very important mind you -- discussion that needs to be had

Powering up right now seems like a good choice. Sold some SBD over the last days for Steem. Too bad nobody knows what's going to happen to the Steem and SBD price in the near future.
I think it's pretty great that good creators like you come over from other sites and bring real value to Steemit. Seems like most new users are here for the quick buck and not for long lasting improvement of the site.
Could you convince some more fellow Youtubers to join?

I already did, @samseder is one who I recruited already, and others are coming!

Hey David, I would start sending steem dollars to bittrex and sell them there and buy steem there, it helps with the daily volume for steem, I heard that the internal market has no effect on volume 😀

Nice job I hope that steemit community have more members like you

Which is the best site to buy steem power?

I found blocktrades.us to be easy to use for converting SBD to SP.

waw tnx you pro i love you

"Power Up!" Great advice. I don't write so well, but I thoroughly enjoy reading a lot of the great stuff published on Steemit. I don't earn a lot in curation and commenting rewards, but my account is growing, and I convert all SBD's into Steem, and Power Up. I'll finally be able to invest some cash into Steem in about a week, and it too, will be Powered Up!

Thanks for your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50