2018 Day 1: My first Steem purchase & power-up of the year

in #steemit6 years ago

powerup1.jpg

It's the first day of 2018, so why wouldn't I start a streak of buying Steem and powering up? I started doing this towards the end of 2017 in order to support the community and to be able to better reward creators. Let's see how long I can keep the streak going of doing this every day!

powerup2.jpg

Steem purchased, and powered up!

Sort:  

FYI you can buy STEEM with SBDs using the internal market and avoid any blocktrades fees. Just press the drop down arrow next to your SBD balance in your wallet and choose market.

yep, I'm aware of that but recently, even accounting for fees, I was getting a better deal through blocktrades

I believe he started using blocktrades to add to the market volume.

Think I'll do that right now!

thanks for the information, I appreciate it :-)

It looks like you are powering up a nice little portion of your proceeds, do you mind me asking what you do with the rest?

Just powered up myself!

hodl my friend

Hey guys I'm new to the community, I've been hearing so much about steemit the past few months I had to dive in and now I'm hooked.. never been a fan for social media I find it rather sinister, but with steemit you actually get rewarded for posting informative valuable content.. I'm looking forward to playing a part in this community and welcome any tips on suscess, I'll be posting new content in the next couple weeks addressing the micro economic and social economic changes the crypto currency wave is causing. My back ground is in behavioural psychology from west London England.

What reading these posts feel like-
alteredbeast.gif

You're forgetting to power up those other 250 SBD XD. Or you can always share it as a first good deed of 2018...

WOOOOOHOOOOO!!! That's noice bro! :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Nice contribute sir! I i like a person like you sir who want support our community

Goodbjob sir @duckmaster for your big contributions on the steem community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72