1st on Steemit/dtube Interview TOMORROW: Steemit Witness Tim Cliff

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit-big.png

I've previously done "1st on Steemit/dtube" interviews, and tomorrow I'm doing one with Steemit witness Tim Cliff @timcliff . Thanks to @meno for helping line this up.

We'll be speaking about, among other topics:

-How to succeed on Steemit
-The inner workings of Steemit
-What to Steemit witnesses do?
-The outlook for Steem and SBD
-The future of Steemit

I'm coming to you for questions for this interview since I want it to be as useful and interesting to the Steemit community as possible. What do YOU want me to ask Tim and what do you want to hear about? Let me know in a reply, interview will be uploaded tomorrow!

Sort:  

I would love to get Cliff's input on how Independent Media could implement the use of SMT's to create communities for their specific niche, if this is something he think can take off?

good idea!

Hey I noticed you're upvoting olive your posts... there's a butter option:

https://steemfollower.com/?r=8499

Basically you get more than your value of shekels using this, AND you help udders too.

A butter option :))

How do you even become a witness and is there any benefit to become one?

Good one, will add to the list

Sounds interresting

Oh great, I'll be looking forwards to this.

One question: with the way curation is weighted against the newbs with no steem, how do I vote successfully?

Another: sharing content from outside steem: morally and monetarily what's the right and fair way to do this? How much is sharing adding value, and how much can you just plop links down and get away with it?

Good one, I will add it to my list

Regarding the outlook for steem and SBD, it would be great to get clarification regarding the way SBD is pegged to USD. My understanding is that the floor price is $1 but that there is no ceiling on how high SBD can go up to. Hence the run up to its price today of around $10. Is its price freely determined by market buy and sell forces, similar to steem?

Secondly, in reference to steem, does Cliff have any insight on the considerable uptick in daily trading volume that corresponded with this recent rally above the 2016 highs. Prior to steem's rise over $4 a few days ago, the daily trading volume on Coinmarketcap was around $6M. Today it's over $80M, and it was as high as $120M yesterday. Is this spike in liquidity a result of more exchanges offering the option to buy and sell steem?

Great questions, will add both to my list!

Thanks David!

I don't want to look like a praty breaker, but that Steemit logo is outdated. It has been changed into the green and white one, not to get confused so easy with Steem, the coin. I really hope you don't hate me :)

Steemit

Ah very good, didn't know! Will use that one going forward!

How did you get all this followers bro could you give us some tips in the next post?

He's a celebrity television/radio personality. He came here with his viewers, like me.

But I'm sure he'd agree that 99% of success is just showing up.

Edit: oh here's a useful device if you haven't heard of it yet:

https://steemfollower.com/?r=8499

My understanding is that one the appealing aspects of Steemit is that it is built using blockchain technology, which makes censorship a lot more difficult. To what extent is this true, and how might this change if a "corporatization" of Steemit were to occur?

I’m new here and I noticed everyone talks about discord. How to suceed in the chat rooms? Is it better than steemit chat? Looking forward to the interview!

I Agree @naturald I've also seen discord pop-up several times now and have recently been wondering the same. Great question!

we waiting What to Steemit witnesses do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64