My new beginning at Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

My new life is about to begin. At least in the Steemit community. To be honest, I'm looking forward to being a part of this new social community.

My name is David, most people call me Dave, but I always answer to both. My wife told me about Steemit. Like all new ventures, I was skeptical at first. I spent the most of the morning learning about Steemit and finding out what the world is saying about it. And it’s legit, the real thing. At least for the first day. :)

What I would love to bring to the Steemit world are things I have learned, done, experienced, enjoyed, not so much enjoyed, and the crazy things that my mind can conjure up.

I love photography and have been shooting since the early day of my life. I look to bring my photos and helpful tips to other photographers and those that want to learn. Also, can’t wait to learn from other photographers too.

I also have owned businesses and plans to share my experiences in the entrepreneurial world. As well as motivational advice that has helped me in the past and could help others.

Earlier in my career, I spent time in the fitness industry as a personal trainer. I once started a fitness blog to help other but ended up taking it down years ago. I will dig up those blogs/articles to share with my new friend here. Hopefully, they can help others.

Plus I will share my traveling photos as I venture to places I have never been in this beautiful world.

And finally, I'm looking forward to getting to know as many of you as I can. I want to learn from you and hear what you are saying. Let's all enjoy this together.

Photo on 6-24-17 at 2.09 PM.jpg

Sort:  

Its good that I'm starting with you. I hope to learn more from your posts.

Thanks, I hope to do my part. Good luck and have fun.

Welcome aboard thanks for the upvote. Youve made a great friend :) Followed

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks. It is a great community.

Hello David, and welcome to Steemit! I just noticed one of your posts and thought I'd give you a "shout-out" from one "retired" photog to another. Good to see you picking up the camera again! Cheers!

Thank you. Yes, ​it is great to pick it up again. I really hoping to fall back in love with it.

Learning to see all over again! Good plan!

It is like that. A whole new look at it as an art and not a business. The business part burnt me out and left its​ scars, so I am hoping to again see it as the art that it is through the lens.

Welcome to this great place David!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01