When Pen Meets Paper

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_20180614_075825007.jpg

Yes, when that meeting comes together of pen to paper a story can begin. Here on Steemit, that is what we do.

Speaking of Steemit, everybody is noticing that the price of Steem is getting lower. I do notice that my upvote is worth less than last week. So what do we do?

Well, we have seen Steem lower than this. We just got to keep writing. Sure it is a lot of fun when Steem is high, but when Steem is low it is time to write with resolve to be even more creative.

Can you imagine Steem at $1000 a coin? Well, write like Steem is worth $1000 a coin and keep collecting Steem Power. This is part of the roller coaster. Up and down it is expected.

Sure, it may take awhile for this $1000 a coin to manifest, but it gives us time to get even better at story creation.

You know I just watched a movie when visiting my mom and brother. The movie is called, I Can Only Imagine. That movie is so good it makes tears run down my face.

Well, in the movie the songwriter can't seem to find his authentic voice, his story in song. The manager sees potential in the young man, but he has this emotional wall that is holding him back.

Well, I'm not going to give away too much about the movie, but the manager tells the songwriter to write about his pain.

We always try to hide our pain, but what if the pain is the key to our creativeness? In the movie the songwriter does exactly that and wrote from his pain and the rest is history.

Yes, real history, cause that movie is based on a true story.

Well, now that makes me want to look at it that way also. I mean go into my pain.

There was a time before my sister died. You see the doctor just told my sister that there is nothing more he can do for her and he is going to send her home to die.

Well, that was a blow to my sister. The doctor even explained it to me separately and it felt like I got kicked in the stomach.

I was sitting in the waiting room and mom just finished visiting her. Mom says, "Joni wants to talk to you."

You see Joni would call me late at night and I would always have something positive to tell her and she would feel better.

I always had something to tell her that would fit the situation, but at that moment in time I had nothing for her.

Mom asks me, "Can you take it?" I got up and said, "I can take anything." Then I got up and walked the hospital hallway to my sister's room.

As I was walking to my sister I kept saying to myself, There is something that I don't know, the knowing of which will change everything.

I just kept on repeating that over and over again. I still didn't know what to tell my sister.

As I open the door and see my sister, right a way she says, "David did you hear with the doctor said?" I told her that I heard. Still I didn't know what I was going to say to her.

I asked Joni, "Do you still have any fight in you?"

Joni starts crying and said, "I don't know David."

As I am waiting in my mind I am asking God for something to tell her.

Then I hear a message that can be as clear as it can be.

I heard in my head, Tell her about Gideon.

At that moment I knew what to say and how to say it.

I ask Joni if I could tell her a story. You see I would always tell Joni a story. Joni lets me know she wants to hear the story.

I tell her about the impossible battle fought with light. I tell her a version of the story of Gideon that is mentioned in the seventh chapter of Judges.

I told her of Gideon and his 300 men chosen by the LORD to go against the Midianites, whose number was as the sand of the sea.

I told Joni that Gideon put his men all around the camp of the Midianites. Each man had a trumpet and pitcher with a lamp within the pitcher.

Gideon tells his men when they see what he does to do the same.

So at a certain time in the night Gideon blows the trumpet and his men do the same. Then he breaks the pitcher and the light of the lamp is shown. His men do the same.

With lamps in their left hands and trumpets in their right hand they cry, Of the sword of the LORD and of Gideon.

Well the Midianites wake from sleep hearing the sound of the trumpets, seeing the lights of each man and the battle cry, Of the sword of the LORD and of Gideon.

Can you imagine what was going on in the heads of the Midianites? They are thinking they are in an impossible battle, thinking that each light was a leader of a thousand men.

They were thinking they are fighting over 300 thousand men.

So the Midianites pull out their swords in the dark and kill everyone next to them. They were killing there own men.

Then I say to Joni, "You have cancer all over your body. What if you put light around this cancer and let the cancer kill it self?" Joni looks at me.

I say to Joni, "I'll ask you again. Joni do you have any fight left in you?" Joni starts to smile and says, "Yes I do David. Yes I do."

Joni did pass away sometime after that, but lived longer than the doctor said and we got to take care of her will. Joni passed away in the first part of 2005.

The main thing was that God gave me something to give back to my sister that the doctor took away. Hope.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

we must keep the spirit, even though the steam price decreases

I really enjoy your post content,
your post is very interesting ,
Success always

I agree with you @david777111. There were days that I was not around and updated what’s going on. I don’t mind if the value of steem got low as long as I enjoyed connecting people from different parts of the world.

Yes, we must continue to enjoy this Steemit ride. Thank you @soulbella!

let SBD current fall drastically, but writing remains a dashing one to awaken our motivation in hobby creativity instead of specifically expecting SBD but more to friends in this steemit, because with no steemit we can be a friend from far away bjar remain intimate because of the value of friendship very valuable. best regards friendship for @ david777111 from @ fauzan11 hopefully continue to work

Thank you very much @fauzan11!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79