Well The System Seems To Be Getting Closer To Normal

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180928_100140564.jpg

I took this picture two days ago. I didn't want to do anything until I got 100% on both RC and voting power. After both went to 100% I gave myself a 100% vote which I normally do for each of my blogs. I see it will take two hours to recharge. Well, that is like in the old system before we had the HF20. So it is getting closer to normal for me at least.

The main thing is that we don't get it too different so the newcomers won't give up too easily. Can you imagine if our newcomers kept on shrinking and shrinking? Well, then Steemit will die.

If you are a newcomer to this system, it would be a good idea to keep on powering up. No money to invest? That is OK, just save every little $0.001 that you get from your rewards from comments and blogs and power it up.

One book that help me out was called, The Richest Man In Babylon by George Samuel Clason. One of the stories was called,Remedies for a lean purse.

In it he talks about a powerful rich man who started out like everyone else. He talked about living on nine tenths of whatever he made. So lets say a man worked all day and he only got $10.

Well instead of spending that $10 on what he needed he would only spend 9 tenths of his money or $9 on what ever he needed. So people would say, but I can't even live on $10 a day I have to spend it all and I am still wanting.

Yes, one can look at it that way, but if you can spend all $10 that day and still be wanting, couldn't you spend nine tenths or $9 that day and still be wanting, only this time you still have one tenth or $1 in the purse which will quickly increase as the days go on?

It is the remedy of a lean purse, so to make it fat.

Well, that same thing can go for your wallet if you think you have to spend every little $0.001 you earn by way of rewards on your comments and blogs. If you couldn't save all the Steem you get, couldn't you at least save 10% of the rewards you get as Steem Power? This way your lean wallet will get fuller as time goes on.

Not only will it be good for you to save your rewards as Steem Power, it would also be good for the community. The more Steem Power you have the more $0.001 you have to give out as in your upvoting power which does recharge to a certain point everyday.

I knew when I got into Steemit back in May of 2017 that I had to save as much as I can in Steem Power as to have the influence. It does work good that way so that your Steem Power is translated into your voting power with a little juice to it.

Like I said in my last blog, I don't know too much about this hardfork business, but I would imagine that we will have more hardforks as time goes on to help improve the system. Saving our rewards as Steem Power and letting that Steem Power grow would help ourselves and the system also.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Did you know that when you power up steem or claim rewards your voting power goes up a bit now? I don't think this used to happen before the recent hardfork but I'm not sure.

Thank you @conformity! I didn't know that.

This was concerning the hardfork that happened on September 25, 2018. Everything got messed up. I couldn't post or upvote. Then some many days later things started to look more normal with Steemit with some changes that is. Thank you @sagheer46!

Hello @david777111, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much @creativecrypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97