My Neighbor Wanted The Use Of My Driveway On The Side Of My House

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180723_184153448.jpg

My neighbor wanted to bring in a mini bulldozer by way of my driveway on the side of my house. Well, you see my neighbor wanted to dig out her bermuda grass. I told her "yes" to letting her use that driveway beside my house.

I also told her that the neighbor before her did the same thing. You see the owner before her also wanted to get rid of the bermuda grass. The owner before her also had a mini bulldozer come in by way of my driveway beside my house.

Well, even if the mini bulldozer digs up 4 inches of bermuda grass there are still runners that remain. So after so many years it does grow back. I told my neighbor, but she wanted to do this anyway.

This is the same neighbor that gave me a lawnmower. Of course I want to help her out. So that would mean that I would have to move my 93 Honda Accord and 91 Chevy S10 from the driveway beside my house to the street.

So I made sure that I got up early and parked my 93 Honda Accord and 91 Chevy S10 pickup on the street so the mini bulldozer and truck can get in using my driveway on the side of my house. The big truck is what the bulldozer emptied the grass and dirt into.

So this guy has a mini looking bulldozer that they wanted to get into the backyard. So they had to dismantle part of the fence.

I thought the little bulldozer was going to be smaller than it was. The neighbor did dismantle a corner of the fence, but there was this 4x4 sticking up that they couldn't take down.

Well, I seen a man wrap a chain around the 4x4 and attached it to the shovel of the mini bulldozer. I asked the guy driving this mini bulldozer if by doing that he would pull up the cement that I park my cars on.

He told me that he will do it slowly and that it would not pull up on the cement drive way. Well, I stayed their to watch and he pulled the 4x4 upward and did not disturb the concrete driveway. I was happy about that.

I usually don't get the see both my Honda Accord and Chevy pickup on the side of the street at the same time. So I thought I would take a picture of it and somehow work it into my a blog.

The neighbor on the other side of me at different times wanted to buy both my 93 Honda Accord and 91 Chevy S10 pickup. I told him that I use both of them and they are not for sale. Then I asked him why he wanted to by them.

He let me know that he thinks I take good care of my vehicles and that he wouldn't trust buying a used vehicle from anyone else. I told him I can help him find other vehicles from Craigslist ads by individuals selling vehicles. It is how I got those two vehicles.

When I buy a used car or pickup I make sure I have extra cash to fix what ever needs fixing after I do buy a used vehicle. After that if anything breaks I just get it fixed right away.

There are times when I see some neighbors have broken down cars that just sit not being moved for months and even years. No, if I have a vehicle it would have to work, cause I would get whatever is wrong with it fixed as soon as possible.

I put aside money every month just for that purpose. Things do break down and in most cases can be fixed, but you do have to have money to fix them. I guess some people don't put money away for that purpose and when the car breaks down they just let it sit.

Some people buy another car, but let the broken down car sit and collect dust. I think it is better to fix the car that you have than buy another one.

I have another car, a 89 Nissan Sentra that I park on the driveway in front of my house. I use the 89 Nissan Sentra for short trips in town. It uses less gas of the three.

I was at a Post Office one time and a girl came up to me and wanted to know if my 89 Nissan Sentra was for sale. I told her that I like this car and it is not for sale. Then I asked her why she wanted to buy it. She told me because it is cute.

Well, I agreed with her about that. Then I told her I write blogs on Steemit and that I get rewards for my blogs by way of upvotes. I told her that I even wrote about this 89 Nissan Sentra several times.

She did take down that information about Steemit.com. She told me later that she has done blogs before and is very interested. It was last year that this happened. Of course I wrote a blog about that too.

IMG_20180723_184226917.jpg

Well, back to my neighbor that wanted to bring in the bulldozer. They had to load up the big truck two times. They put the fence together again and even put new cement to hold the 4x4 that they pulled out. She also water hosed the driveway clean of any dirt.

IMG_20180723_184313011.jpg

Everything looked as before and later in the evening I put the 91 Chevy S10 and 93 Honda Accord beside the house as usual.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Bermuda Grass is horrible. We once had a garden with some around it, so every year it would turn back to solid bermuda grass before the end of the year. There is no way that I want any of that even close to my property.

Yes it is a hard grass to get rid of. Thank you @papa-pepper!

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your posting is very interesting! Restemeeo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43