A Picture Of The Sun With My Magnolia Tree

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181030_135505805_HDR.jpg

I took this picture yesterday as I was enjoying the sun. That is my magnolia tree. It is my tallest tree. There are cones that fall from my magnolia tree to the ground. I think that the skunks eat the seeds of these cones.

I know that cause when I do see some of the cones, I also see the seeds of the cones being part eaten. I guess there are different kinds of magnolia trees. I just read that some are poisonous and some are edible.

I guess I better not try. I'll just let the skunks have them. I have noticed a squirrel in the area. I guess the squirrel can eat those seeds too.

In the picture I like how a beam seems to shoot through the tree. It gives the picture an interesting look. Some people ask what am I using to take these pictures.

I am using a Motorola Moto G XT1045 First Generation. Yes, it is kind of old, but I am a old guy, so I guess it all works out. I do like that the phone is not too big. I was even thinking of getting another used one just in case something happens to this one.

Yes, I like saving money, so I bought my phone used from Amazon. It seems to work OK. I bought it sometime in November 2017. I bought it for $59.98 in total.

I always like buying phones that are around $50 to $60. The reason that I like to do that is that when I had phone insurance, I had to pay about $50 fee then I could get my phone, even if it was a candy bar type cell phone.

That is why I called up my cell phone carrier and told them that I do not want cell phone insurance anymore. I usually just have other phones that I could use if something happens to the phone that I use now.

Did you even think about phone insurance? A phone last sometimes about 2 years then it might break down at that time.

So my insurance was $4.99 a month and after two years I would have paid $119.76 plus to get my new phone I would have to come up with another $50 fee. So to get my phone after two years I would have to pay a total of $169.76.

Why not just get another used phone of the type that I have currently and pay around $50 or so? Actually I just looked up the same used make and model of the phone for only $35.50 with free shipping on Ebay.

So I might just buy that phone and keep it in the closet. It would be my own phone insurance for a lot less.

OK, let's get back to the sun. It does look so bright and big. It is the greater light, that is set in God's firmament. I have read that a lot of you out there in Steemit land are having rain.

I would like to see rain also, as I haven't seen rain since October 3rd. Well I will just have to enjoy the sun, the greater light now and when it does rain where I am, I will enjoy that too.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19