You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip: Are You Out Of Upvotes? - 4 Ideas To Help You Your Take Hand Off That Vote Button

in #steemit7 years ago

Awesome, that is very very good that you got that message out of it. I'm thrilled to hear you say that and yes, its exactly right. I have seen good content with personal messages really light this place up... For example one of my friends here @cheche016 has found her style and look at this post from just the last few days: https://steemit.com/steemitph/@cheche016/family-thats-eats-together-stays-togethe-2017-12-31-12-37-02 Its simple, but a great message and personalized very well... She has earned more on one post then all of mine put together.

So I'm happy I could help you refocus and if I could give you any advice it is to be real and genuine. People like good stories and they like to know about different lives all over the world.

This is an awesome platform, but it can be a little overwhelming... So if you have any questions about anything, don't hesitate to contact me @davemccoy. I'm really happy to help and would love it if you stay in touch!

Sort:  

Thank you for all your advice @davemccoy. Thing is, I'm a relative newbie and looking at my upvote on "steemworld" i can see that my vote is worth nothing even at 100%! is this because my power is delegated?
If so, when will this delegation come to an end? Is it even worth me "powering up"?
I'm not really a "techy" guy, so some of my questions may seem a little dense. I'm working with the principle of being honest in my writing and really concentrating on reading posts and then commenting and "meeting" people and engaging.
Thanks for your help bro, it's appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50