You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Curation Leagues - SBD and Delegation Prizes! Sponsored by @carlgnash and @paulag!

in #steemit6 years ago

Congratulations @gillianpearce you did really well!!! Its is very good to see how awesome you are doing ... Keep it up and I love that you got a nice delegation from Asher!!! You will use it wisely I'm sure :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much @davemccoy. I'm not really sure how to use the delegation other than being more generous with my upvotes. I hope that's a good use. I'm thinking I'll be able to upvote more people and some with bigger votes without depleting my CP so much which means I'll have more to upvote people with. 😍

I was fortunate enough last week because @abh12345 delegated some to me as well. I've learned to use the manual voting slider on https://steemworld.org, so between that and the delegated sbd, it has made a huge difference in the amount of upvotes I can give :)

I'd be happy to walk you thru learning it if you need me to!

Thanks @lynncoyle1. I'm using the slider on busy.org which has been a huge help in giving more upvotes and managing the amount.

What I'm not sure about however, is how to get the maximum amount out our delegations. Should we be keeping VP above 80% Should we be down to that when we finish for the day? Do you have any insight into that or do you just upvote as much as you can?

Thanks for you help! 💙

For a long time I tried to keep it at 80 or higher, then I switched to 70 or higher, then I let it get way to low and I'm still working on it coming up. My understanding is that it shouldn't get below 80 for maximum effect.

Someone who's doing really well in the leagues said they keep their slider to above 90% now to get maximum effect but they are doing best in curation so maybe it matters more there.

I've tried all sorts of tactics @lynnecoyle1 and have ended up at 25% VP a few times. Now I am able to keep it higher because of using the Busy.org slider and getting the delegation from @abh12345

It feels so good to be able to upvote as and when I want to and not see my VP plummet. Yesterday I gave @drakernoise a 100% upvote for being the first to spot the mistake in my video. It was only 0.05 but it was really fun to do!

haha I know the feeling...it's great!!!

And it would be simply impossible for me to keep my voting power there...I like to use it too much;)

I get a kick out of giving everyone a vote I want to. So I probably give smaller votes from you and spread them around a bit which keeps my VP higher. 😊

I find I'm giving 100% to someone else's post, 100 to the first few comments on my posts, then slightly diminishing as the days get closer to the 7 day mark, and less to other comments around all over.

We'll have to continue this conversation in another location if you have more to say though...it took me 5 minutes to find this ahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57