You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: The Anti-Social Network

in #steemit6 years ago

First of all I was unaware of the difference between this account and the one provided by Steemit. (I didn't read through the 500 page manual to understand all the intricacies of this place yet)

Second, I have read the response by @ned and @whatsup and did take the time to thank them for clarifying the fact that the @steemmonsters account is the bare minimum and has nothing given to it to help people use it (like Steemit does with their free accounts).

Third, the concept of even having a social network is you want people to communicate. Of course it costs money, that's called a business. If you want to have a business that consists of a social platform, then you should not complain that the users of the system cost money. ALL SOCIAL PLATFORMS ARE FREE TO COMMENT ON.

Fourth, I bought the @steemmonster package to see what a new account would go through. I PAID $10 to get the account this way. So while Steemit Inc might be so gracious as to loan people enough RCs to make 10 whole comments a day, I'm sure that there will be many that do as @steemmonsters has done and just give the bare minimum. (PS I don't think they did this out of malice, but they haven't read the 500 page user manual either so they can operate through this complex web of rules to follow)

Fifth, what I find absurd is that you jump to the conclusion that me pointing out a FACT means that I have threatened to quit. I did no such thing. I merely pointed out the truth of what I witnessed with my own eyes.

Finally, the condescension that you show here is exactly what makes people have disdain for the whales. Instead of taking the time to point out where I was wrong and having a civil discussion, you basically resorted to calling me "cheap" and "petty" with this line:

Complaining about getting a free account from a game’s package-deal and threatening to quit the platform over it is a little absurd, in my opinion.

You are an arrogant ass for that comment and I have just removed my vote for you as a witness. I don't threaten anything, I just do what I feel is right. And while I might have thought you were a straight shooter in the past and voted for you as a witness, I now see that you have the same problems of the other "elites" here (arrogance).

One day you will find that maybe there's a reason why successful businesses talk to their customers and learn how they feel about the product. Until that day though, you can just keep thinking you are superior to us little newer guys trying to "figure it out".

PS. It is not my job to make this place easy to operate. I will clarify always my opinions and beliefs. I have no plans to create disinformation or to hurt anyone. But maybe people like you should go around and help people to understand things better (since you've read the manual), rather than hurl insults about us being "cheap" and "petty".

Sort:  

(PS I don't think they did this out of malice, but they haven't read the 500 page user manual either so they can operate through this complex web of rules to follow)

Yabapmatt and agro are higly ranked witnesses here, if they don't know how this place works then I'm a little worried about the future of steem.

  • Ago - #8
  • Yabay - #23

Just to clarify: I think they do know how this place works and have read the manual. I think they made a business decision to create 0SP accounts because it was cheaper for them. I could be wrong.

You got off easy, I was called being a "little bitch, chastised, and a post made for open public flogging of me. lol.

hahaha... yes I got to see the fangs exposed, but never got biten! I guess I should be happy :D

I guess they haven't figured out that to much ego tends to kill talent.

Agreed... And when the talent goes quietly... then the big egos say "I wonder what happened? Somebody should've told me" (lol)

Loading...

Can you now update the post to reflect where and how you created the account. I get that it was an honest mistake and I know there is a lot of information out there.

This post is currently adding to the FUD.

It would be more factual to say people signing up via Steem Monsters might have this problem.

I am sure you are aware that various Apps might choice different ways to create and fund accounts, so blanket statements will be spreading misinformation.

I have updated the post. Please look at it and see if it meets your suggested level of disclosure. I am willing to do more edits if you feel them necessary. Thanks.

Looks great. :)

I will do so for sure, and get it done this evening! Thank you again for helping with some clarification. I have also contacted @steemmonsters witnesses too to get this resolved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94