You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of the Comment Section

in #steemit6 years ago

It's an interesting topic. At the end if the day it's a voluntary site with voluntary input. You're not under any obligation to post or comment, just like nobody is under any obligation to like, resteem or support your posts. People do it anyway because you post good content and honestly from what I've seen you do seem to interact well with people who leave comments. I know we've certainly conversed back and forth a few times and you've supported a few of my posts. I guess it has to be a balance and people should understand that. With the level of following and amount of comments you get on here nobody could expect you to respond to everyone. I say keep doing exactly as you have been. You're doing a great job as far as I can see.

Sort:  

Definitely it isn't something I'd have to do, put I I make my living in here and 1. I enjoy it and 2. I think it shows a certain level of respect towards other people when you interact with them. I haven't felt very motivated in posting when my comment section is only full of spam :(

That's the thing, a lot of comments on here are spam. It's clear a lot of people don't read or take any interest in post they just throw up generic comments in the hope of getting an upvote. I even get that on the small level I'm on so I can only imagine what you get. I've seen you respond plenty to genuine comments so you're already doing a fine job as far as I can see. You know this stuff better than I do, guess all I'm trying to say is don't feel pressured into spending all your time responding to every single comment. Nobody could expect that of you.

Oh don't worry, I won't use much of my time for the spam, only my flags are used for those 😇

You just wanted an excuse to drink! 😈😈

Haha come on, an Irish guy, on March 17th. It was always going to happen 😄

Ah, that's right!

Every other year I give up alcohol for Lent. This is the hardest day to abstain : (

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35