You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Voting: Scammy Behavior, Rational ROI, or Something Else?

in #steemit7 years ago

You made the assumption part way through that upvoting a main article and upvoting a comment are the same. You are right in theory. You are wrong in practice. Look at your own post above. Have you ever put that much thought and time into a comment?

The conclusion is real simple - and you proved it further down in your post.

Upvoting your own posts is fine. If you are posting such crap that you can't even upvote main posts, stop posting.

Upvoting your own comments is tacky. I did that for awhile, but then saw the error of my ways.

STEEM On !!

Dave

Sort:  

Have you ever put that much thought and time into a comment?

Surprisingly, I have. Ask @jedau. I've had many deep comments with him that he'll argue impacted him in very important ways. It wasn't about rewards, it was about a relationship and an important conversation.

That said, I agree with your general assessment, but I'm wondering, do I even need to upvote my own posts? I still get by okay without it and now I have more voting power for comments and posts from others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80