You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The PROMOTED Tab Is The BEST Thing Ever!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Yes, that makes sense with your current following. With mine, my plan has to be a bit different: try to post 3-5 times a week but spend more time commenting on other people's posts, hanging out in the steemit chat, talking with @fyrstikken and others on steemspeak, and sort of being ubiquitous in the community before pumping out content.

The promote button is perfect for both of us though. It's great for whales/dolphins who have spare money and great for people without a big follower count to build one up. Only problem for me is that I powered up all my steem dollars already so nothing left to promote with haha. But once payouts for last post come in I'll start putting more towards the promotion button and splitting half the steem dollars between promotion and powerups.

Sort:  

Yes commenting really helps!!
I have the same problem. With the low price of Steem I used all my money investing now I'm broke too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48