Steemit we need a Favorite tab for followers and topics

in #steemit7 years ago

Just want to get the message out to the Steemit team, we need a favorite tab for followers and topics. I want to make my experience here more personalized. There are folks that I miss because of the volume of content that is produced on a daily basis, it difficult to keep up.

I personally want to make the most out of my curating experience and I don't want bots doing the job for me. I want to read and enjoy the content of my desired followers and topics. As folks join, I can keep adding followers base on my favorite topic as I experience their writing.

So I am just throwing it out there, we need a favorite tab for followers and topics. I often enjoy a biting philosophical piece during the night, it give me something to think about. I also want to keep finding quality writers base on my topics of interest. I know there is a tab to the side, but it can be a challenged as it only highlights the most talk about topics

Sort:  

@daudimitch totally agree :)

You can resteem it around, so we can at least get some important people to notice it

I wonder if it would ever reach the developers

You can resteem it and get the message out, the more people that see's this and support the greater the more likely it would get done

didn't think about it, good idea, resteemed

Solid suggestion. I also want a toggle to filter/hide resteems, or a separate tab for them.

Yes I certain hope that they give it some thought, it would be nice if you can resteem and get the word out to couple high ranking folks. I am following a couple folks now but I feel my interest is not really there with a couple post and those that spark my interest, I end up seeing it days later, so I am missing great content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65