You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Reddit Being Overtaken By Bots? Could Steemit Go The Same Way?

in #steemit7 years ago

It could be a very lucrative business here if you are in control of 5 power bots, just going around curating and you come in and claim rewards, the tipping service bots is big business here and it is getting very competitive... you probably notice it has led to some competitors dropping prices to remain competitive...we see how this one unfolds, I myself taking a neutral stand, and won't be a hypocrite as I would love if those powerful voting bots visit my page....i guess the next evolution is finding a balance

Sort:  

I, too, am taking a wait and see approach.

We can always mute the bots we don't like, personally, but we must remember how it makes the site look to those users who either are new or haven't loggedin, for whatever reason.

Yea, hopefully we can all evolve and coexist peacefully with the Bots, I think they are here to stay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32