You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CURIOSITY: Why is the number one person in terms of followers someone who appears to only resteem? Digital archaeology/anthropology

in #steemit7 years ago

Some folks motivation is above earning money, her state of mind probably transcend most people motives here

Sort:  

Yeah, it is hard to say. She does earn pretty well if you look at her wallet history it just comes in the form of donations, tips, etc. :) It seems like it is working for her. Definitely a very different approach.

It also be noted she describes herself as a marketer. She is building up quite a big list of people she can blast information to. From a marketing perspective that's pretty genius.

We have quite a few marketing genius on the platform, I am slowly learning from these folks and trying to apply them here... I realize it's not really about quality here, just how well you market the content you share here... I would like to share base on my background but I won't get far here... probably the bigger question would this platform truly achieve its objective, we can really get absorb into our earnings and forget those around us, I realize as the value of Steem drop and we almost getting back to pre-hf19 earnings the Rat Race has gotten worse...so we see how it unfolds here, I do try to upvote and share content but I realize this approach won't get me far here, strangely enough I am slipping back unto Twitter as I crave content related to stuff I enjoy

I never did twitter. I am too wordy. I can't really do the short bursts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47