You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apples and Oranges

in #steemit6 years ago

Does seem like a bit of a disparity..

A picture is worth 1000% more on upvotes?

That's one thing I noticed about this site.. no slow burns and builds. you get the votes you get as a snapshot and that is it..

Sort:  

I enjoy this community and this is literally my first social networking experience, trip out on that, right? Instaprogram, Facebooking, etc. never did any of them. Even someone like me, who’s inexperienced in social media land understands good content vs everything else.

There’s only two options, either content worth reading or one by one, everyone will exit the platform and new registrations will cease to exist (sound familiar?) and all of our feeds will be full of articles with one image and a sentence. I’m an optimist... I’m hoping for the best!

Thanks for stopping by @darrenfj, I love hearing thoughts! Happy holidays to you and yours.and happy Sunday, too! 😉

I agree on it...

I'm just thinking about the slow burns.. the non-viral stuff. I tell you, you tell a friend, they tell another.. only the first few votes get credited towards the rewards..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24