You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Worth the Effort?

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes absolutely I continue to underestimate Steemit- no longer. I am now investing my Steem to build my Studio as well as a website to help onboard new people to Steemit. Make sure you keep your encrypted keys safe!

You only started in January, but I have been here since August 2016 when my friend @jeffberwick shared a $15,000 Steemit post on Facebook! Back then Steem was worth much more Bitcoin than it is right now, but back when I bought it for $1 I saw the price drop to 0.10 foreeeeevvvverrrrrr!

People were quitting, saying it was a scam. Saying that SteemDollars lost value, that Steem was not going to work. They were wrong. Steemit is something incredible, its-- a new economic model, as an encrypted data layer for the entire internet.

Look at my page, I have made over 3000 posts and have over 2000 followers. If you want to earn every day, you must earn those votes every day. You need to do 2 things primarily;

  1. Author 4 new stories every day; and they are best if they take 30-40 minutes minimum to compose. The name of the game here is 'proof of brain', but thats not all that is required. You need to earn reputation, and POWER UP Steem. You earn SP & Steem Dollars when you author new posts. This includes comments, so you earn for leaving great comments that users upvote, and for authoring new stories that users upvote. The users delegate where the inflation in the currency goes- and no matter what your vote is worth, you need to keep pushing the buttons. Which leads to #2

  2. Curate 20-30 GREAT posts every day. Steem stands for ESTEEM or VALUE, what is highly esteemed is greatly valued. Only give your vote to those things which you approve of. In the beginning, you should upvote new posts from users with a rank of (55+) because on average they will earn more. But balance that with supporting users that are smaller than that.

You can do more to earn rewards, there are #steemgigs where you can work for Steem, or #contests where you can win steem prizes. Your goal should be to put $100+ into STEEM POWER as soon as you can. You can earn that, you dont have to put fiat into Steem. You can also sell steem for Litecoin or Bitcoin and that makes Steemit the best crypto system of all.

Follow me and my team and I will upvote your great posts too!
@darkflame @darkpylon @designpod @minerspost

Sort:  

I agree with @darkpylon. I invested 100 into Steem Power as soon as I got my account - thinking about buying more especially with Steem trading around $2.50 right now.

I have only been on the platform for about 3 weeks, have not made much money (yet!) but am loving it.

I think if you stick with it and find a niche early, you can start to be successful.

Just watch this @jeckt84


Steemit is the most incredible social media publishing platform.

12centsteem.png

And I haven't even begun talking about the API sites;
dTube
dLive
SteemGar
SteemitMonsters
dSound
SteepShot (app)
eSteem (app)

and my site www.MyDarkflame.net which uses SteemConnect as well...

Learn to hold your Master key and keep it safe!
Discover how to find your other keys- your active, transfer, posting keys and more!
These are what you can use to grant API sites and apps access to your account, without ever allowing a third party to control your MAIN key.

If you have any questions please comment on my posts!
Don't underestimate Steemit. I did for far too long.

steemcashsavings.jpg

Thanks for the support, I'm following you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28