You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Necessity of Flagging

in #steemit7 years ago

you are right in a way, but going on and flagging people commenting on your post is going to decrease the engagements on your post, i would rather ignore them, you know which comment is spam so choose not to reward them, now am afraid you going to flag my comment as spam,lol, anyway i always read a post fully before i drop a comment.

Sort:  

FLAGGED! ;>

if it's a spam comment, I mean one that I verified as spam, then I don't see it as actual engagement

I mute the people and that's it, I think it is better than flagging .

If I had the time and energy, I would flag, but leave the comment explaining the flag, and offering to remove it as the spam was changed

that would teach the spammer how things work here while giving them the opportunity to fix things

but I have a bad reply ratio when I do this, and I don't have the energy to do it on a constant basis

Hmmm yes, I understand you perfectly. I also did not get so much of this.

bot comments and copy/paste spam are not engagement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62