Estimated value of Steemit.com grows over 4x in 18 days

in #steemit8 years ago

According to WorthofWeb.com, Steemit.com has risen in value from less than $5,000 to over $23,000 in the past 18 days. They do not show history on their page, so you will have to trust me on the prior valuation. I am logging it on the blockchain so we have a record. This will be an important metric to track over time.

http://www.worthofweb.com/website-value/steemit.com/

Sort:  

Anyone who checked out the link from clains post 18 days ago should have the amount archived as long as they don't refresh, and should be able to take a screenshot. Unfortunately I realized this after I refreshed.

[Edit] It came back(?), so here it is.
old-value-image
Full size image

Great work :) - STEEM on!

Good stuff project Steem!

This is all good and hopefully it explodes on July 5th when the second wave adopters, rush to see what all the fuss is about :D

I downvoted the post not because I disagree with the post or think it is a quality post but because I do not think that the interests of Steem are served by every platform or devteam update pulling thousands of dollars from the reward pools that go to ordinary users. The reward consensus algorithm also disproportionately rewards these posts since they are the only thing that 100% of Steem users have in common (aside from being human, etc.).

The above is a copy-paste I'm putting in these posts as I downvote them, but in this case I'd also add that the post doesn't add a whole lot of value either. Not saying it is bad, just not worth allocating $1K+ from the pool of rewards that would otherwise go to other posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64