I HATE THIS! I AM SCAMMED BY A PHISHING SITE! WARNING!

in #steemit7 years ago

Sadly, but true and I don't want anybody suffers my stupidity.

In our #steemgig discord chat there's this post.
Capture.JPG
out of curiosity and loved on #steemit I click it to check the news. I didn't mind that the site is not that with official URL and it asked username and password. So, i clicked it. after few seconds I noticed a notification from my wallet and boooooommmmmmmmm the sad part is.....

Capture2.JPG

and it even tried to transfer my $2 savings and it tries to power me down. I'm saving my SBD for our reach our program to a tribal village here in Davao City, Philippines. Now, I will start to save again for fundings. tsk tsk tsk lesson learned and I hate this.

Please help me to clean up this guy and hoping that my SBD will be back again.

Sort:  

sorry to hear what happened, but thanks for sharing so we can all be aware. We will support you and those you are trying to support!

Thanks a lot @claudiaz for the help. Bless you more!

Never, never, never give anyone your password. I think you learned the hard way.

it was too late to realize about it. I was curious about the title and since I loved this platform I click it to see the news but then it was too late.

sorry to hear that bro. actually theres alot of people also chatting me even on facebook to use that site but I just ignored them we should resteem this post actually it was posted yesterday by @surpassinggoogle to becareful of phishing site.

It was too late that also. I actually read his post and still this phishing site got me. hahayz...

100% upvote... it might not mean much but I hope it could help even a little for the lost funds... Please be more careful next time... take care po Kuya! ^^

LOVED your support @tegoshei it means a lot. much love and God bless!

Let's spread the love po... ^^ hihihi :D

thanks a lot talaga... it somehow subside my rage... basketball muna ako.. pa cool down

okay po!! sali me~!!! tagal na rin nkapag-basketball.. haha... usually one-on-one lang kami ni papa.. hihii ^^ Enjoy po! ^^

ganun ba. good to know. sana makabalik kayo sa pagbabasketball. dapat yayain mo father mo.. medyo need na nila mag exercise din :P

opo... si papa po yung jogging partner ko.. kaya minsan ng-ba-basketball rin po kami sa park... ^^ maulan po these days lalo na early morning kaya di kami masyado nkakajog.. :(

uu nga e. kund hindi sa madaling araw sa hapon nmn hahaha ok lng bsta makapag ehersisyo siya

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

sorry to hear that bro, I dont have much steem power to help :(
I resteem your post to warn others.

@markjason thank you so much. it's a big help however I didn't made this to crowdfund but this is for awareness but it is a big big thanks.

I see he scammed other people too.

https://steemit.com/@fck/transfers

yes he did.

The only lucky thing is that you dint lose a huge amount.

yes. I was actually saving $100 before cashing it... that intention is to support our adopted tribal village people for their additional house made of bamboo

oh no!
sorry to hear about this @dante01.

Thanks... charge to experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50