Do NOT CONVERT SBD to Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

I learned the hard way and converted 93 SBD to Steem on Friday wasting hundreds of dollars.

I had found out that SBD value had gone as far as $20 and I thought I was making the most of that by converting them.

light.jpg

I now know that I could have traded them on an exchange and got 8-12 times the value of Steem. I thought that by using the 'convert to STEEM button in my wallet, that it would convert it at the rate in 3 days time but it doesn't do that.

So whatever you do, do not hit the convert button. Either hold on to it or trade it on an exchange.

I've seen the light now. Please resteem and make sure nobody else does it.

Sort:  

Indeed only 'convert' when the SBD value is under a dollar!

When it is above, just use the internal market! This might take some figuring out at first, but is actually very easy!

Gonna resteem this as seems like important information.

sometimes learning the hardway is the best that can happen 93SBD today could might as well be 930SBD tomorrow then you'll know what to do know ;-)
thx for sharing

yeah converting uses the rate when the conversion is finally being processed.. I also learned it the hard way so now I uses exchanges.. I guess everything is part of the whole learning process on how someone becomes a successful person on Steemit.. how fast one can learn is how faster one becomes a whale

Sorry bro... I had the same challenge at first and wasted many dollars.
Thanks for the awareness campaign

It seems crazy right? or is that just me @dannyshine - upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39