I'm new. Here are 4 things I'm learning about building a brand on Steemit (work in progress)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Steemers, I'm Danny - I've been investing in crypto over the last year. When I first came across Steemit (only a few weeks ago), I couldn't believe that such a platform existed. My head started racing... I couldn't help thinking...

Wow, I'm going to blog & be rich

As I'm finding out, It's a lot harder to simply blog and be rich. Like many things, you must dedicate time, build a brand & provide genuine value to other people.

And you must enjoy it.

As I start my journey on Steemit, I'm keen to understand how the system works and how to build a brand.

Building a brand: Here's what I've gathered so far (please correct me if I'm wrong):

1. Pick a niche

I'm new to Steemit and it's already saturated with awesome content. Therefore, it's important to pick a niche and focus on writing amazing content. Quality over quanitity.

2. Provide value, regularly

One thing that's pretty obvious is to regularly write blog posts that provide users with real value. It's not necessarily about length - but about solving problems & keeping users informed.

3. Engage with the community

I see a lot of comments with no real content. The comments I see performing the best are ones with thought. Users who have taken time to read & understand articles are able to leave useful & informative comments (which tend to gain more upvotes).

4. Consistency & persistance

All great things take time. I understand my first 100 posts (perhaps more) will probably never reach the trending sections. So it's about persisting.

I love the concept behind Steem and I look forward to providing value to the community in the future.

Steem meme

Thanks!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit and the meme is perfect!

welcome to steemit! hope you enjoy being here. please feel free to follow me. thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50