You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Making Steemit All About the Money, It Won't Work - And Other Ranting About What Sucks About Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm new to steemit and I post stuff everyday because like everyone else I have an opinion about everything, and I don't mind sharing it. I see what is happening with everyone resteeming and upvoting the same authors (a post they likely have not read), and I was thinking about it last night. What if the number of votes and rewards were NOT shown on the post except to the author? I think that would force new steemians to read each post they were voting for to determine which posts were best.

Sort:  

🍒 I think that is a very good idea, Hide the rewards from the public, and I want to add they it maybe a good idea to show the rewards AFTER the 7 days, so that people outside Steemit can now how much money you can get here, also it would be a nice surprise for Steemians to see how good they are curating content.

There is a saying, "under promise and over deliver" if they can't get what they believed was the minimum payout (which is nearly all of them) they will get discouraged. Emotions and Perceptions drive decisions more than Reality. I joined steemit because Greg Mannarino @marketreport said to get involved. At that point I would have been happy voting for posts based purely on merit. But it became apparent that the opportunity on steemit would be wasted if I did not chase the curation rewards. What you want to see happen is for curators to chase content, not rewards...to get both. In the end the best curators and the best authors will win, and it is a foundation that can survive for the duration of the project

I would like to be a curator but I don't have enough steem power to get any significant rewards from curation, actually I have noticed that I get more rewards for upvoting post that have few upvotes, when a lot of people vote I dont get anything, so I need to focus more on posting good content and comments

If we rally the new authors together we can vote for each other which would benefit both the authors and the voters regardless of SP

Interesting thought. You're right.. there has got to be a way to fix that.

They could also make it not possible to upvote unless you have actually opened the link..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65