REPLICATION DOESN’T WORK! Neither on Steemit nor in Life.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So, you are roaming through the trending page of STEAMIT and see an article about a photography and guess what… creator has earned 700$ by it. You pick up your camera and try to replicate someone’s idea and after an hour, you see there is only one single upvote on it and that also belongs to yourself. You get frustrated, you blame the website, and you blame almost everyone except yourself. You didn’t use your full potential, you didn’t do what you like, and you only tried to replicate a trend, someone else’s idea. That’s wrong! You’re only wasting your time, stop doing it.

(Now I myself only have 3$ and 2 cents in my account but that’s okay cause I’m not writing things here for money, I just like writing and reading so IMO it would be best if I try to write stuff like short fiction stories because that’s what I like, not because that other people likes it. NO! I’m only doing it for myself, for my own satisfaction.)

But YES YEAH, in the end, almost everything comes down to money. But it doesn’t mean you just copy someone else stuff thinking that if it made money, my post is gonna make it too. It’s the most absurd thought that lead only to being demotivated. Originality is everything; your idea should be original. If you are writing a song, its lyrics should be original, if you are writing a story; its synopsis should be original.

Also in life, if you want success, the first rule should be originality, that your project doesn’t resemble the art of copying.

Now I’ve said what I think should be our first goal when writing anything on Steemit or when doing anything in real life.

THANKS FOR READING
REGARDS
DANI007

Sort:  

Congratulations @daniyaljilani12! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @daniyaljilani12! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97