A dancer with dreams

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey guys,
I'm new to steemit and I'm very eager to learn more about steemit. I love the whole concept about steem. Well I would like to start by saying that my name is Dan, short for Danil and I am 14 years old. My height is 185cm I've already jumped all the adults that I know which is cool. I am Latin dancer and I have been dancing for about 5 years. I started at the age of 9, I began dance because my mother thought that it would be more entertaining than for me to stick around her while she worked. The very next day I began my first ever class with my twin sister Tanya. At first I wasn't very fond about the idea of dance because I thought I would of been teased at school or bullied but I still continued. For the first couple of months I would lye on the floor or slide across the floor and not pay attention during the classes. But one time the teacher asked us to show what we've learnt over the past couple of months. Then all the students showed the teacher what they've learnt and then after the teacher asked me. At first the teacher wanted to embarrass me but then when I finished showing, he stopped the class and came up to my mum and said "We need to something with your son." At first I thought I did very bad but then the dance teacher Michael came up to me and said you did better then everyone else and from there on I've been pursuing my goal of becoming world champion of Latin American dance. At the moment I train 5 times a week and 3 hours a day. I've won the Australian Championships 3 times. Just recently we have competed in the Blackpool Dance festival, this competition is considered very prestigious. At first I thought we were going to win but I didn't know what the competitors were like until I got there and I was amazed by the competitors dancing. We did well for our first competion overseas and this event was a great eye opener, it showed me how different people from around the world dance and train. This experience has opened my mind to wanting to train harder, learn more and achieve my maximum. For the moment we are training hard for the world champions next year and for the Australian Championship at the end of the year. Here are som inks to some photos of me and my partner dancing and a link of us dancing.
https://postimg.org/image/s28oo8p07/
https://postimg.org/image/49zdcpmzb/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50