Steemit is NOT IG... Stop begging for followers!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

There is NOTHING more annoying on Steemit (To me at least) than a vague comment saying

"Nice post, follow me back"

" blah blah blah (unrelated to the post) ... please follow me"

Y'all need to stop that kid-like behavior. I will SO NOT FOLLOW YOU !

If you want followers on Steemit: GAIN THEM!... you won't get tons of followers in one day, way less if you start annoying solid users with this un-classy comments.

Rome wasn't made in a day, and your Steemit account will need:

  • love
  • attention
  • real connection with fellow steemians (not begging for followers)

So, now that you know that, I wish you all a happy blogging!

steemit emoji.pngThank you for all the Upvotes, Comments & Re-Steems I really appreciate it!steemit emoji.png



Follow me

Steemit: @danilamarilu
Instagram : Henna by Danila
YouTube : Henna by Danila


GIP: gyphy.com
Banner: "100% SP" Image Credit: @madjack

Sort:  

I agree , you have to work your way up !!

Really informative post! I learned a lot about what you were writing about. You write with passion and wit. I aspire to know as much about {TOPIC} as you some day.
Visit my blog and resteem a turd if you want to make a great new friend.
Followed & Resteemed.
Call me!

@thomasaquinasftw this is my blog and I'm free to post whatever I want to, your sarcasm doesn't really fit in this post.

Gosh I'm sorry, I was seriously just trying to be lighthearted. I hate that crap too, and I was posting a satirical version of bad spam :)
I'm just a POS feeder fish, and I get it all over my posts too. Really, no offense intended. I appreciated your post, and that is why I upvoted and resteemed it.

Well I'm sorry then, no intention to offend you ✌🏼️

No worries! I use sarcasm like I use chairs. Often.
I understand that I walk a fine line with it when I jump into a stranger's blog with a straight face and start talking like a dick.
I'm glad you understand :)
Hava great day.

Stuff like this takes time and quality and coming into it wanting only to profit instantly just makes you openly greedy

I think there's so much more on Steemit to be begging for followers. Thanks for your comment @cjthemaximum

Someone commented like this on one of my posts and just by sheer curiosity I've checked his profile.
The dude had over 1000 posts in a couple of days and on his comment section there was the same comment over and over again. "Nice post, followed you, please follow back".
Mental, but kudos for commitment.
Where did the new guys got the idea that this was a good strategy?

@sstefan I see people doing the same begging in Instagram, where it works better, now on Steemit I don't think it works so well, or at least I think it's annoying AF and I will not follow them back, lol!

Yeah, but still whats the point of gathering followers just for the point of having them? I don't get it.... maybe I have a different view on this.
And I agree with you. It's annoying AF.

I guess people associate followers = $ so that's the only reason I think they do it. I chose to make a post about it because it all started recently and I'd like it to stop, at least on my blog. Cheers @sstefan

Nice post :D I already follow you :)
But, yes you are right. Those type of comments are kind of annoying.

@anca3drandom thanks for commenting! I am so over those comments, haha !

That's right Danila, followers are not important. There's more to focus on, I'm on the look 👀 for more of your content.

So much more to focus on, so many great posts to read and better comments to be said, thank you for your input @dominiqueb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49