You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas For Steemit 💡 | STEEM LOCAL + Paper Wallet + Meetups + Community Commerce | Why STEEM:USD doesn't matter

in #steemit6 years ago

Yep, a great post here. I think you are absolutely correct. The whole crypto thing will really blossom once it becomes more of a fully integrated social mechanism, something that ties into existing physical social encounter/exchange. I was stalking some posts the other day, looking to find a steemit meetup in my area...nothing as of yet. Steem will reach it potential when it part of non-digital forms of social interaction. Fingers crossed and searching for ways I can be a part of this non-digital integration (your integration of it into your craft table is an awesome idea!!)

Sort:  

Thank you for your long and thoughtful comments always @danielshortell. Where are you located? I too have been looking for a meetup. Thus far I think only aggroed has done them in my area. I'm thinking of having one of my own when the weather gets warmer. In your case, you may have to be the first in your area to take the initiative. I've been having some luck making a list of local steemians using various tools. So far I've only gathered about 20 usernames. What I'm thinking of doing is when I make an event, to just MEMO them all .01SBD or something with the invitation. :)

I have a lot of ideas (and possibly funding) to do some shilling but it will depend on how things go here through various upgrades and so on. I'm writing my steemit manifesto and making it a challenge- I will tag you. <3 xo

I'm in syracuse, ny. Over the last year, I've lightly worked on several things to raise crypto awareness in my area. Small responses, but some. I've not taken any efforts collecting people around Steemit locally. I like that you've searched people out and are trying to take next steps community-wise. Tag me for sure, if there is nothing going on in my area, I'm not opposed to taking responsibility to get something going - your manifesto will be a good tool to share and leverage :)

I will for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67