You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work’in Steemit | My Curation Journey & Ways to Earn The Extra SBD, & SP

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks @deborism, informative article. Curie has been a great way of getting my content out there and I'm searching for other curation methods similar to @curie. Perhaps I'm viewing this wrong, but I just haven't been able to develop a comfortability with the pay bots (eg: buildawhale), I personally just don't see the as tools for equal promotion (ie: they favor those who have the $ to purchase access to the curators).

Does anyone have an argument against the above? Also, is anyone aware of other projects similar to either @ocd or @curie? I like those models the most...

Sort:  

Congrats on your recent Curie @danielshortell. Love your story there :) Anyway, you're not viewing it wrong. Just from a different perspective and I understand where you're coming from. I've spoken to few Steemians before and some of them chose to use bid-bots so they'd appear trending. That way, it's easier to garner a steady stream of followers.

For me personally, I have nothing against using bid-bots but the content has to be worthy and good in the first place. Because I realized that there are so many hidden talents on this platform- waiting to be discovered.

I only have huge issue with those who create crappy content and abuse the bid-bot system so they can reap rewards from it. So not cool.

There are a few projects of curation but so far, not as strict as curie. Even OCD is quite lenient as long as the content is good. (Curie's requirement for content curation has to be exceptional, with the author being unrewarded for the longest time ever)

Other initiatives include @newbieresteemday, @steem-ambassadors, @sneaky-ninja, @buildawhile (sneaky-ninja and buildawhile's latest curation project- totally non-bid bot-ish), and as those you mentioned, Curie and OCD :)

I'm sure there are a lot more out there. Just these few that I know of.

hi @deborism and thanks for taking the time to air this out a bit for me, provide some added detail, and give me another angle with which to look at the idea of bid bots. I will pass the love around and educate people with what I'm learning so as to echo your thoughts to the broader community. And thanks also pointing me toward the other initiatives, glad I'm following you...your posts have really helped me to orient myself here! I will certainly point people in your direction to learn how curation is taking place here...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52