The need to Promote Steemit to my area.🎁steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So I have been reading alot of articles of people going out in their communities and promoting this thing we call Steemit and since Ive been having some down time with my handicap I must just try and get out and do that. There are so many people that do not know about Steemit. I also think it would be interesting to tell people it is still in Beta and that I do not technically "work" for the company. hah! Someone just posted about making a coffee stand with free coffee to bring people in and tell them about the good word of steemit. Instead of just handing them a flyer. I thought it was a great idea. He had banners and shirts and everything else made that would be cool.

I also know of someone that has posted a craigslist post about steemit and bitcoin and hes accepting donations only if you make money on them! That is a super great idea and how hard is it to set up a craiglist ad? super easy right?

Then I started thinking I should do both! Maybe go pass out free coffee at a spot or fairs/farmers markets(since we have alot of those in the pacific northwest) and then post it on some facebook buy/sell groups on facebook and then on craigslist!

I have a killer idea right now after writing this that i am sure nobody has done I should really make happen. Has anybody seen those rock groups on facebook where people paint a rock and go and hide it and it says on it if found post on the site? Steemit Rocks!

Sort:  

Hahaha, that me :) the coffee stand guy :) I was really hoping it would inspire others to get out there. Coffee stand, craigslist, steemit rocks :)
Tell the world :)

Actually yes it was it was you! haha awesome job man! seriously inspiring.

Communities works well in collaboration..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74