Follow the Leader.

in #steemit7 years ago


I am not really sure if anybody has noticed this on Steemit or it just seems like it to me but if I dont put follow on my post I usually dont get a follow from anybody new. Also some of my most upvoted posts in my past have had the phrase " upvote if youd like Id appreciate it" on them. Now this might be the truth might not be but I.am pretty sure it is. It also.concerns me that my content isnt being presented to the right viewer or "audience" and that they are making the decision to follow or upvote.my post just because I said to. I am really all about freedom of choice. I want to make my mind up for myself. I do everyday and nobody really tells me what to do. I make conscious healthy choices for.myself and everyone around me. So please dont just follow and upvote my material if you dont really like it. Dont just follow me so it says I have one more person on my profile. Do it because you honestly agree or would interact with me in a real life situation with no computers or technology. If you think that would apply to our relationship by all means follow and upvote this post I would appreciate it!

Sort:  

You said exactly what I was thinking. I just started writing here but I really don't like it when people tell you to follow them. I'm picky and only follow people whose work I enjoy who are fun to interact with.

Same here I am like that on all platforms on the internet I want my viewers if i have any to be opinionated not just agree with what i am saying 100% also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84