CASH OUT?!? Easy Guide to trade STEEM for Real Cash!!

in #steemit6 years ago

euro.jpg

My Girlfriend wanted proof that this (as she calls it) "Funny Money" could actually be used to buy things in the real World, so although I would rather leave my STEEM in tact, (I am Hodling after all) I thought I would use this experiment to prove how easy it could be.

I thought that this might be useful for other minnows as well.

Sooooo... The three big steps are:

STEEM===> DASH

DASH====> KRAKEN

--Kraken trades Dash for Fiat--

FIAT=====> Your bank account

Go into your own wallet, found in the top right of the screen (click on your pic)

Screen Shot 2018-02-05 at 8.44.22 PM.png

Transfer however much STEEM you want to convert (remember, STEEM is going to the moon, so you might want to hold on to as much as you can.

Screen Shot 2018-02-05 at 8.43.20 PM.png

Blocktrades allows you to trade one crypto currency for another...

Screen Shot 2018-02-05 at 8.46.03 PM.png

Choose from the drop down menu what currencies you want to trade STEEM to DASH is quick and cheap

Do not use BITCOIN

(the transaction fees are big, and it's slooooow)
Screen Shot 2018-02-05 at 8.46.27 PM.png

Just make sure you have a wallet that can receive the DASH. I use EXODUS

Screen Shot 2018-02-05 at 8.49.49 PM.png

Your balance will show up in your wallet under DASH

Screen Shot 2018-02-05 at 8.51.04 PM.png

Transfer your DASH to Kraken

kraken-bitcoin.png

Navigate to the trade page, (Trade is in upper left hand corner) and choose intermediate trading, this will reveal: DASH for EUR in the drop down menu.

kraken trade.png

Under Funding choose withdraw, select EUR in the asset field, and then choose SEPA for a fast free transfer (sorry only available in EU countries)

kraken-funding-withdraw.jpg

It takes some time to get verified by KRAKEN, and set up your bank account to receive payments, but once you have done this, you can transfer your hard earned STEEM, into your bank account, and spend it the very next day!!

Note: for security reasons, some of the photo's are not my own

Sort:  

Great walk through, thanks so much for this!

I wish there was a way to transfer steem directly to cash instead of going through another cryptocurrency.

I am working on this today. I have set up a pay pal account that links my pre paid visa I am using coinbase I am also using MetaMask I am trying to sort it all to both get money into this crazy system as well as trade but finding everything has to go to BTC then to another yet I am finding my BTC wallet through Poloniex says I cannot send other coins to BTC so it is very confusing to me. So I will try this new media EXODUS.. I am in the United States so this break down may not work for me but I am going to try it today. So thank you and if you have any suggestions for me as a minnow I welcome any input. I hope you have an amazing day.

there are options for USD, just higher fees than here in Europe.

Other options I know of:
-Buy things directly on #steembay or other steemit flea markets
-@steemgiftcards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50