Worried About The Crypto Bear Market ?

in #steemit6 years ago

If you answer is yes ! Then let me ask you the next question. Are you scared of an upcoming financial crisis like we’ve never seen before ? If you answer is yes to this question as well then I think it’s worth reconsidering the answer for question one.

3392B95D-F1C0-4BF1-8A7B-BFDE4055CFB0.jpeg

The way I view my crypto holdings is not only like an investment, but more importantly like a hedge to the market. Try stuffing your money right now into the stock market, housing market or any other fiat bubble, and I think it will be a big mistake as a crash is on the horizon.

B3F7A887-22CE-4455-880B-F6C3B13D8C4D.png

The reason why I say this is because the current fiat based debt system is doomed to fail. We are coming closer and closer to the real value of fiat, which is the value of the paper it is printed on, hence the saying paper backed money.

I don’t want to be a slave to this system, where bankers eat lobsters while others are starving. I heard a quote some time ago;

“Give a man a gun and he can rob a Bank. Give a man a Bank and he can rob the world.”

I think it was from the series MR. Robot, which I can strongly recommend, and that actually reflects a lot of what I’m saying in this post.

The bottom line is that in this godforesaken market, it is crypto that is making me feel like I still have some power to control my own destiny. The value of crypto right now is low in fiat terms. But what will happen when the market crashes and fiat money become worthless ? If you know the right answer to this question, maybe we are not in such as bad spot after all “, what do you think ?

This is not financial advice. Just my own humble opinion.

Sort:  

Nice post. Maybe it's because I have perspective from the last crash, but I agree. I've started to think of my holdings in BTC rather than USD and that was a major change. Thanks for this.

I think this is a smart way of looking at it :)

I just hold on my crypto😁.

There is always a risk of course, but I have decided to only put into the market what I am willing to loose

Interesting if you have been following the financial crisis in Turkey, they are selling their fiat and buying Bitcoin.

Yes I heard it’s gotten really bad lately, when more economies drop we will see the same effect, but only bigger

You are telling right sir

Many thanks for your post. Liked and resteemt it.

Best regards @rich.art.deluxe

I am damn worried.
All my portfolio is 300% down

Congratulations @dandesign86! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@dandesign86, you are interested in reading, maybe you read me too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58