Why "You Should Be Your Own Bank" Through Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

asf.1472.jpg
"Be your own bank" is a saying that is being used quite frequently these days, but what does it mean ? As I was exploring the topic I decided to make a 3D illustration on the subject where I switched the pillars of the classic bank building with the parts of the steemit logo.
untitled.1458.jpg
There are a many different interpretations to this saying, mine is quite simple; "Make Sure you have control of your money, and that it is accessible to you whenever and where ever you need it".
untitled.1459.jpg
"But, my money is safe in the bank, and I have a guarantee that it is backed up" . Well tell that that story to the people in Greece at the last crisis and ask if it is true ? The fact is that when a crisis hit, there will be a bank 🏃 run, and the ATMS will have lines longer than Santa Boulevard, so good luck getting your money. Further more the bank can confiscate deposits, and many times the tax payer and the retires are stuck with the bill.
Before gold and silver was my way of feeling like a had some back up and control of my finance, but now with crypto currency, well, tell me a better way to "be your own bank" than to hold crypto. And actually the one for me that is the most suitable and makes me feel the most secure is Steem and Steemit. I put my money in steem power and that sure offers a much better rate than any bank account I have ever seen. I can send money in an instant. I always have a "job" blogging and a nice community here on steemit . Now that's what I call security.
I feel immensely happy to have found steemit and it was actually by watching a video of Gregory Mannarino on YouTube where he strongly recommended steemit that I decided to give it a try. I heard about it many times before but it sounded too good to be true. Well I am here and it is good and it is true :) It is also true, I believe, that another economic collapse is on the horizon, and I think if we are thankful for Steemit and Steem today, I think we will be even more so in the future. What do you guys think ?
untitled.1460.jpg
This is not financial advice, just my own humble opinion.

Sort:  

I agree with you on this. Even if steem and stemit will have some issues now and in the future, the whole crypto market will support it. I'm confident in steem.

I'm confident as well! I think steem might not follow the general crypto market in the same way, as people are taking their steem out to bet on other crypto that are very volatile but that they feel offer better gains at the moment. When the market cools down a bit i am sure many people are gonna take big parts of their winnings and put it in steem and steemit :) Either way Steem is a longtime hold for me !

In addition to bank seizing my cash like in Greece, I worry my Canadian dollars will go down in value too as our economy sucks.

The thing is that the next crash, I think, will definitely affect everyone. The crash of the dollar 💵 I think has already started and many currencies will fall with it. Not crypto though :) I heard the real estate market is also out of control in Canada ?

It depends what part of Canada, Vancouver and Toronto the real estate is insane million bucks for a shack in those towns. The prairies and Eastern Canada are more reasonable.

There is a lot of money floating around for sure, but like they say wealth is never destroyed it is merely transferred, I have a good feeling a lot of it will be transferred into crypto :)

Content aside, since I love designs, what a fine looking bank you have there. 🙂

Thanks :) I am happy you liked it ! If you can design your own bank why not make it cool 😎? Haha

This post has received a 2.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dandesign86.

great idea i really like it

Great post you earned a new follower from @thefollower -_- Like money? Read my blogs for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86