Why Is It So Hard To Take The Red Pill?

in #steemit7 years ago

hdth.1382.jpg
Why, when I ask my friends to join steemit, they say; " that sounds cool i will check it out". But, then nothing happens?
When presented with the red and blue pill ( I made the illustrations by the way), is it a hard choice? I mean the red pill represents knowledge, freedom and the sometimes painful truth of reality. While the blue pill represents falsehood, security and the blissful ignorance of illusion.
hdth.1383.jpg
It shouldn't be a hard choice, but still it is for many people. The reason I think has to do with the fact that many people find fear in change, we like things to stay the way they are. But that is impossible, why would you still want to accept fiat paper money for your hard work and to trust greedy bankers with your savings ?
Crypto currency will take over, we just have to convince our friends to stop closing their eyes and that ignorance is no bliss when the music stops and there is no chair left for you.
hdth.1381.jpg

Sort:  

Nice 3D :) Welcome in our FB group.
I upvoted and followed you. Be sure to post your new articles in the group.
Have a great day!

Thanks man ! I sure will do that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55