To Hold OR Not To Hold That is The Question ?

in #steemit7 years ago

Another great awesome week and it seems like SBD is pumping again. I saw a prediction from @haejin that SBD might reach 30 USD !! Now that is pretty crazy and finding Steemit feels like a true blessing.

Now we all know that this is a pump and dump right ? Or is it ? Maybe things are changing now that SMTs are entering ? It's really hard to say so the question is to hold or sell ?

untitled.1277.jpg

What is your game plan, will you hold and hope it reaches USD 30 or will you sell while the window is opened ? Are you planning to buy other altcoins or to power up? Steem is slowly climbing and this might be an excellent window to power up. A friend of mine on Steemit went from roughly 500 SP to 3700 since the start of the pump. He had saved up a lot of SBD and took the chance. Pretty awesome increase in Steem Power 💥

jgf.1602.jpg

Wish you all a nice weekend and hope you are well and looking forward to hear your game plan !

Sort:  

If you have SBD, it is wiser to sell them now cause it is pegged to the dollar. any moment it can go back to it true value $1US.
Best thing to do: Post and earn SBD and that way you can earn more SP by exchanging it.
Keep on steemit.

This is also something I am wondering ? As it is still in beta maybe they changed this goal? The question is also how they can actually control it without inflating the SBD heavily, which I haven't seen any sign of . I think it's super good that SBD is going higher. Much better than Steem going higher because now you want to buy more Steem to get more SBD

I will sell all my SBD the second I get it without regrets. If the price further rises good because we all earn new SBD every day.

I agree with you! And also I will buy some Steem. I think Steem is going to rise soon.

It definitely should and I think Steem will change dramatically next year similar to what we have seen happen with EOS

Tic tic toc!

I share your thinking! We have worked hard to get where we are today and this feel well deserved :)

Yes, we are the pioneers and straighten the path for our friends and families.

30 would be nice for SBD but i dont think that will happen anytime soon so ill take my 9-11 and move it into other alts so i can make more to put into steem.

That is also my plan ! However I guess we can't wait too long or Steem Will be too expensive to buy already hehe

Hi! I have already tried cashing just to prove my friends thay we can definitely earn in Steemit. Now, I’m planning to hold all my future earnings until it reaches 1SBD = 30USD and maybe that’s the time I would power up. Is that a good idea?

I think it sounds like a great idea ! But please note that there is no guarantee it will reach 30. So maybe like @acidyo you can work with 60 percent of th sbd you get and then save up the other 40 till it hopefully reaches 30!

The best is to think what is the best for yourself as it can be different for each individual

I've been saving on 40% of the SBD's in the case of another pump. Thing is someone is still buying them at these prices, else it would've already corrected if it's not going to go higher. At the same time selling them for 10x their worth and getting 5x more Steem for them is also a great way to increase your vests. In the chance of it dropping, I will still be able to sell 40% of them at an overpriced drop (unless it drops like a stone) while Steem may also drop with it a bit to make it cheaper to enter. If it does go higher I'll sell the 40% then and buy Steem as fast as possible before it follows.

Only thing that can go wrong is if SBD drops really fast and Steem rises a lot instead at the same time.

You are right. I checked the last pump and dump and it only lasted a few days. This is already more than a week so someone continues to buy.

I read in someone's post that you will need SBD to buy into the SMTs ? Maybe people are trying to get a hold of them now at an early stage while it is still "cheap" haha
I think saving a portion like you do will be a smart move because if it actually go up as high as 30 that might be the top and the window of opportunity won't be so big so better have some ready !

Earlier today I traded in for 22.929 STEEM. I still have 10 SBD, so if it goes to $30... well... that's a lot of STEEM I can buy.

Haha it certainly is! This is an awesome time for minnows to grow if you choose to !

For the most part I hold. I spent a bit on my Steemvacation this summer and I use some SBD to buy bitshares.

it's funny you say that because I just bought some a minute ago haha !
32 bitshares for 1 SBD feels like a hell of a bargain !

I like the word Steemvacation. It's catchy, maybe it will become a new word in the dictionary hehe

You made a very smart move. I've been buying them all along.

It seems like with Steem, Bitshares, and EOS, people have not been aware of the superior technology and are starting to realize it more and more. There are thousands of coins out there already, but technology like this there are just a handful, and those are the ones that will prove themselves long term

It's starting to look that way. We'll see how this all shakes out!

Likely you already know of this site:

https://blocktivity.info

Here we can see the real indicator of what is happening. @dan has built chains that actually work!

Thanks for sending the link ! I have seen screen shots from there before but I never checked it out myself. Indeed these are functioning chains and not just coins.

I think 2018 will shoot Steem, EOS and bitshares up high !

I've been using blocktrades to power up, I believe that Steem will go to $10 in the next 3 months and then to $100 by the end of 2018. That is assuming that there is a demand for SMT's, and I think the floodgates are about to open up as online media producers rush to cash in on Cryptos. Steem is the best choice for that right now, it is really the only choice. When I saw that the first big firm was preparing to launch a new website that would pay out in SMT's I smelled "Game On." If it works for them then others will follow.

I think your prediction absolutely can be right ! Very very exciting times :) wish you an awesome weekend my friend ! Game on !

Hold and steem on, hehehe

Hehe the Steem Motto !

"To Hold OR Not To Hold" I think you spelled "hodl" incorrectly.

Haha I guess you are right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68