Steem Price Divergence ?

in #steemit6 years ago

80E6BC30-1DB0-4DA0-907B-9C28427FA269.jpeg

Recently when following the price in Steem I have noticed a bit of divergence. On days when Bitcoin has fallen we have seen an opposite divergence with a rising Steem price.

I have a feeling that Steem’s fundamental value is finally showing its strength while other Cryptos that are based on their speculative value is loosing ground.

We have a functioning blockchain that is growing stronger by the day and I believe that soon we will see a real decoupling of the price of Bitcoin and Steem.

What is your view on this matter ?

Sort:  

Interesting theory. Time will tell, but I do believe the functional will win over the speculative in the long term :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here !

After my time in crypto, I've given up on trying to make sense of the prices. Just when I think there's something to put some faith in, something happens to wash that away. The prices are influenced or manipulated way too much right now for anything to seem reliable for more than a few days for a swing trade. The exchange volume for Steem is still so low that it's kind of hard to gauge anything until there's much more of a sample size.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58