You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There Any Room For Short Content On Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

It's definitely not effortless! I can vouche for that, not when u come up with it from scratch and try to make it original and current. If people don't believe it they should try it.

I see now that I might have upset some people about posting photos. If you post very nice photos I know it can take a lot of time and you have to consider the time spent on getting to the place which u want to photograph. Also the time on editing and choosing the photographs that are successful.

I am just saying that as long as u post a photo it usually wouldn't be considered as short content that someone didn't spend a lot of time on. I guess that's because a photo can say more than a thousand words ?

I am not sure. But when it comes to comedy it's sometimes about taking a thousand words and making it into a few sentences and that's not easy either so I don't think one should consider the quantity of the words but instead the quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99