You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paradigm shift from Bitcoin to Bitshares

in #steemit7 years ago

Very nice metaphor, and though I would own a Lada for memorability, I wouldn't want to drive it. The thing holding up Bitcoin right now is the fact that it has first mover advantage and the brand is more well known. But if you look at technology compared to many other coins it is already a bit outdated.

If the belief in bitcoin starts faltering the value will fall very fast, which is probably what is happening to the Dollar right now as we speak. Belief is a powerful thing, but it can change quickly.. . Nice Post

Sort:  

Thx Dan, yes I agree, belief is a very powerful thing, unfortunately therefore could also be very dangerous if you don't back the belief up with reasonable evidence.

I wonder how many Bitcoin investors are actually aware of the troubles ahead or aware of how little Segwith has changed in terms of Scalibility. It is just that everytime I read about future solutions for Bitcoin, it has a lot of ifs and buts to it. On that basis alone I rather put my money on something that works 3 orders of a magnitude better/ quicker and cheaper. 😄

Having said that if people keep blindly having faith, I will eventually only be trading my BTS to Stan and vice versa as we might be the last two souls keeping BitShares alive 🤔.

I don't know about the other's but count me in to transfer our bts back and forth... So make us 3

awesome, we are building a solid foundation already 😄

I'm in too!

awesome! it's a good start 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47